Home - Live Erikson

Go to content

Main menu:

New homepage with radio shows, new songs, sounds and many more, is under construction. Stay tuned!


With "In your Mind" Live Erikson presents his new Trance EP, full of style from Live Erikson. All three sounds "In your Mind, Last Frontier and Deep Horizon" were produced with love to details and give a deep in sight the world of sound. Live Erikson mixed natural rings with classical Trance and EDM-sounds in an experimentally way. From driving bass to high tonal spheres, this sound is for all music-lovers with a high demand of quality. 

Release: December 8th, 2015
Cover: ZaraOne
Mastering: Gerry Fischer
Label: Dumuzi Records
Distribution: DigDis

Ian van Base presents
"In Your Mind" exclusive on 

Live Erikson on VA-Samplers


Dark Site of Sound 

“The dark site of sound“ is Live Erikson’s first album. It transports the listener to the darkest nooks and crannies of electronic music. All seven songs display his incredible love for detail. They are anchored in his favourite direction of Trance, but at the same time, show him at his harmonic finest. The tracks are mixed with traditional sounds from other cultures. These, in turn, combine to constantly reinvent themselves in their hypnotic fashion.

You can interpret Live Erikson’s music in any way you want, as the sounds come free of any texts or statements. The most important thing of all for him is that every listener can find their own stories echoed in his music. Life is a rollercoaster of emotions and Life Erikson has the ability to express this in a wonderfully neutral way.

“Dark site of sound” is in no way a classic club album. It is far more than this. Each individual song has been produced in the old-school manner, but cleverly combined with new-school technology and demands. Anybody who listens to his music will know that he has never been content to settle for little and always gets the most out of his style. The album also contains a remix by Gerry Fischer, Live Erikson’s long-time friend and companion.

Titel: The Trip, Boaz, Eridu, Jachin, Black Swarm, Prometheus, Torus and Jachin (Gerry Fischer RMX).

Album: Dark site of sound
Release: January 9th 2015
Dumuzi Records
Mastering: Gerry Fischer
Foto: Zanella-Kux

Back to content | Back to main menu